Cancellation and Refund Policy

  1. IF THE SUBSCRIPTION AVAILED BY THE USER IS A PAID PLAN/SUBSCRIPTION, THE USER SHALL NOT BE ELIGIBLE FOR ANY REFUND UPON CANCELLATION OR NON-USE.
  2. Even if you choose not to use your Subscription, you will continue to have access to the Service through the end of your current Billing Cycle. The non-use of the Services post availing a Subscription does not entail you to a refund for the whole or part of the un-used Subscription,
  3. Any request for change, downgrade or cancellation in any Subscription/Plan prior to the expiry of your current Plan will not entail you with a refund for the whole or part of the Subscription,
  4. Please note that if you delete your Account, you will lose access to paid time and Services left in your Subscription. During the deletion process, you are asked to explicitly agree to forfeit the remaining time and Services in your current paid subscription and acknowledge that you won’t be refunded for the un-used Service.
  5. We do not refund any payments. However, if you have a Service-related concern, please get in touch with us at contactus@wequity.tech and we will do our best to address your concerns
  6. Modification: We reserve the right to make changes to these terms and conditions at any time. We may modify these terms or add any additional terms that apply to the Service to, for example, reflect changes to the law or changes to our Services. You should review the terms regularly. Your continued use of the Services post an amendment shall be construed as a deemed acceptance of the amended terms and conditions.
  7. These terms are to be read in line with the Terms of Service available at []. All defined terms have the same meaning as stated in the Terms of Service.